Developing your beekeeping is an evening in which a beekeeping topic is presented and discussed in some detail.  It’s also an opportunity for all levels of beekeepers to exchange experiences.  Refreshments available.

Held on the second Tuesday of the month meetings are currently online, but would normally be held at Trinity URC, London Road, High Wycombe, starting at 7.30pm.

Each meeting addresses an individual beekeeping topic.

2022

  • Tue 11/01/2022 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm – DYB – January
  • Tue 08/02/2022 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm – DYB – February
  • Tue 08/03/2022 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm – DYB – March
  • Tue 12/04/2022 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm – DYB – April
  • Tue 10/05/2022 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm – DYB – May
  • Tue 14/06/2022 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm – DYB – June (date corrected)
  • Tue 12/07/2022 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm – DYB – July
  • Tue 09/08/2022 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm – DYB – August
  • Tue 13/09/2022 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm – DYB – September
  • Tue 11/10/2022 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm – DYB – October
  • Tue 08/11/2022 at 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm – DYB – November

2021

  • 9th Feb – Hive Monitoring Equipment
  • 9th March – Spring Build Up
  • 13th April – Swarm Control
  • 11th May
  • 8th June
  • 13th July
  • 10th Aug
  • 14th Sep
  • 12th Oct
  • 9th Nov
  • Dec – no meeting

Topics and speakers will be announced nearer the time by email and on the website. Emails will be sent out to members with the online details, sessions will be on GoToMeeting, Non-members wishing to join in an online session should contact the chairman chairman@hwbka.co.uk  for an invite.